YEP Austria – 2nd cycle

YEP – 2nd cycle 2018/2019

The second cycle was started in February 2018 with a kick-off event at the Federation of Industrialists (IV). In their introductory speeches, Dieter Drexel (IV) and Prof. Dr. Brauner (Vienna University of Technology) emphasizes the importance of YEP’s commitment and the need to prepare and make energy topics available on a fact-based basis.

By the end of 2019, working groups will develop future perspectives on the topics of storage & networks, buildings, industrial processes, oil & gas and # mission2030.

On April 27, 2018, a future workshop organized by the Science, Technology and Society Unit of the Graz University of Technology (Prof. Getzinger / Mag. Suschek-Berger) was held for the second cycle of the YEP program, the results of which were incorporated into the further work of the YEP will be incorporated. The first network meeting of the second cycle of the YEP program of WEC Austria took place at the invitation of Energie Burgenland on July 10, 2018 in the InfoCenter Windpark Weiden.

The event took place under the motto “Mobility in the Context of the Energiewende – A View from the Perspective of the Sector Coupling”. The first work results are eagerly awaited. Board and participants of the second cycle are given in the following tables:

Programm Board:

last name/title first name institute
Brauner, Univ.-Prof. Dipl. -Ing. Dr. Günther TU Wien
Nakicenovic, Univ.-Prof. Nebojsa IIASA
Schneider, Dr. Jürgen Umweltbundesamt
Unger, Dr. Stephan St. Anselm College
Kienberger, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Montan Uni. Leoben
Getzinger, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Günther AAU
Vogel, Dipl.-Ing. Theresia Klima- und Energiefonds
Baumann, Mag Elfriede EY
Helmut, Em. O. Prof. Dr. Kroiss TU Wien
Schleicher, Univ. -Prof. Stefan Universität Graz, WIFO
Nachtnebel, Univ. -Prof Hans Peter Universität für Bodenkultur
Kobau, Dr. Robert World Energy Council
Schmidt, Dr. Barbara Oesterreichs Energie

YEP members:

last name/title first name institute
Akinci, Ing MSc. Hüsamettin Wiener Netze
Anitha, DI BSc. Andiappan RAG
Baierl Maria BMNT
Böckl, Dipl.-Ing. Benjamin Montanuniversität Leoben
Buchegger Mag Andre WKÖ
Burgholzer, Dipl.-Ing. Reinhard VERBUND
Eiler,Mag. rer. soc. oec. Peter VERBUND
Fahrnberger Vera Oesterreichs Energie
Gartner, Mag. phil. Mag. rer. soc. oec. Verena WKÖ
Gaschi,DI Milot Wiener Netze
Hahn,BSc. Philip EVN
Hemis, DI Herbert MA20
Irschik, MSc., Mag.CEMS MIM Philipp Energie Steiermark
Kahler, DI Christopher Wiener Netze
Macher, DI Peter Christoph KELAG
Marko, MSc Florian BMNT
Mayer, Dipl.-Ing./Msc Josef Siemens
Migglautsch, Mag.iur Dr.iur MBA Robert Johann ESTAG
Nauschnegg, DI (FH) Daniel Energietechnik Nauschnegg GmbH
Pink, Dipl.-Ing. Florian APG
Reinfeld-Spadt MMag. Raphaela Energie Burgenland AG
Richter, DI Wolfgang TU Graz
Steidl Bernd Universität Innsbruck
Tabakovic, MSc./Ing. Momir FH Technikum
Thaler Florian FEL-100 (Och-Ziff Capital Man.)
Theuermann Clemens VERBUND
Voldrich, BA Alan DA
Wall, DI Johannes TU Graz
Weissensteiner, DI Thomas Pöyry
Wolkinger, Dipl.-Ing. Doris Energie Steiermark Green Power


Contact us

Back to top