Close

4. Vienna Energy Security Dialogue

Date / Time

Oct 22, 2021 (02:00 PM) - (06:30 PM)

Location

Haus der Industrie - Großer Festsaal, Schwarzenbergplatz 4, 1030 Vienna (Hybrid)

Details

Since its foundation in autumn 2018, the Vienna Energy Security Dialogue (formerly Vienna Energy Strategy Dialogue) has developed into a leading forum for energy issues.

For example, on the occasion of the 1st Vienna Energy Security Dialogue on 23 November 2018, the impact of the introduction of oil trading in yuan on the international commodity markets was discussed. The 2nd Vienna Energy Security Dialogue, which took place on 29 November 2019, focused on “The impact of big data in energy, security and society”. The socio-economic effects of the global energy transition as well as geopolitical and security challenges in the new energy landscape were the topics of the 3rd Vienna Energy Security Dialogue, which took place on 24 November 2020.

This year, with the 4th Vienna Energy Security Dialogue, we will again promote an in-depth and sustainable discussion of the existing challenges in the implementation of a sustainable energy transition in the form of an intensive exchange between all stakeholders.

The 4th Vienna Energy Security Dialogue, organised by WEC Austria in cooperation with EY, IV and OSCE, will take place on 22 October 2021 in the afternoon. The focus in this year’s event is on the question of the success of the energy transition in the face of the global post-Covid recovery. The event will be hybrid, i.e. the physical event will also be streamed.

Close

4. Vienna Energy Security Dialogue

Datum / Uhrzeit

22. 10. 2021 (14:00) - (18:30)

Ort

Haus der Industrie – Großer Festsaal, Schwarzenbergplatz 4, 1030 Wien (Hybrid)

Inhalt

Seit seiner Gründung im Herbst 2018 hat sich der Vienna Energy Security Dialogue (vormals Vienna Energy Strategy Dialogue) zu einem führenden Forum für Energiefragen entwickelt.

So wurden anlässlich des 1. Vienna Energy Security Dialogue vom 23. November 2018 die Auswirkungen der Einführung des Ölhandels in Yuan auf die internationalen Rohstoffmärkte diskutiert. Im Rahmen des am 29. November 2019 stattgefundenen 2. Vienna Energy Security Dialogue stand das Thema „The impact of big data in energy, security and society“ im Fokus. Die sozio-ökonomischen Auswirkungen des globalen Energiewandels sowie geopolitische und sicherheitspolitische Herausforderungen in der neuen Energielandschaft thematisierte der am 24. November 2020 stattgefundene 3. Vienna Energy Security Dialogue.

Auch heuer werden wir mit dem nunmehr 4. Vienna Energy Security Dialogue eine vertiefende und nachhaltige Auseinandersetzung mit den bestehenden Herausforderungen in der Umsetzung einer zukunftsfähigen Energiewende in Form eines intensiven Austausches zwischen allen Stakeholdern fördern.

Der von WEC Austria in Kooperation mit EY, IV und OSZE veranstaltete 4. Vienna Energy Security Dialogue wird am 22. Oktober 2021 am Nachmittag stattfinden. Der Fokus der diesjährigen Veranstaltung liegt auf der Frage nach dem Gelingen der Energiewende angesichts des globalen Post-Covid-Aufschwungs. Die Veranstaltung wird hybrid stattfinden, d.h. die physisch stattfindende Veranstaltung wird auch gestreamed.