Close

WORLD ENERGY INSIDE AUGUST 2018

Take a look at the current issue of WEC Inside, the monthly e-magazine of the World Energy Council.

The Canadian sister organization comments on the study “Canadas Energy Transition” by the Canadian “Generation Energy Council”. WEC Canada makes a clear commitment to energy transition and welcomes the planned priorities for reducing energy consumption and increasing energy efficiency, switching to CO2-free power generation, expanding renewable energies and more environmentally friendly production of oil and gas.

WEC Austria reports on the 1st network meeting of the 2nd cycle of the Young Energy Professionals Programme (YEP), which took place at the invitation of Energie Burgenland on 10 July 2018. The motto of the event was “Mobility in the context of energy system transformation – a view from the point of view of sector coupling”.

Reference is also made to the presentations of the 7th European Energy Forum. This took place from 7 to 8 June 2018 in Paris and dealt with the future role of oil and gas in view of a worldwide energy turnaround.

25. September 2018 Inside WEC, News

Back to top

Close

WORLD ENERGY INSIDE AUGUST 2018

Werfen Sie einen Blick in die aktuelle Ausgabe von WEC Inside, dem monatlich erscheinendem E-Magazin des World Energy Council.

Die kanadische Schwesterorganisation kommentiert die Studie „Canadas Energy Transition“ des kanadischen „Generation Energy Council“. WEC Kanada gibt dabei ein klares Bekenntnis zur Energiewende ab und begrüßt die geplanten Schwerpunkte für die Reduktion des Energieverbrauchs und die Steigerung der Energieeffizienz, für den Umstieg auf eine CO2-freie Stromerzeugung sowie  den Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien und für eine umweltschonendere Förderung von Öl und Gas.

WEC Austria berichtet über das 1. Netzwerktreffen des 2.Zyklus des Young Energy Professionals Programm (YEP), welches auf Einladung der Energie Burgenland am 10. Juli 2018 stattfand. Die Veranstaltung stand unter dem Motto „Mobilität im Kontext der Energiewende – eine Betrachtung aus Sicht der Sektorkopplung“.

Auch wird auf die Präsentationen des 7. Europäischen Energieforums verwiesen. Dieses fand von 7. bis 8. Juni 2018 in Paris statt und thematisierte die künftige Rolle von Öl und Gas angesichts einer weltweiten Energiewende.

25. September 2018 Inside WEC, Neuigkeiten

Zurück nach oben